Breking News:- Buhari swears in new INEC Chairman

Abuja – President Muhammadu Buhari on Monday
at the council chambers of the Presidential Villa
swore in the new Chairman of the Independent
National Electoral Commission (INEC), Mahmood
Yakubu, reports Premium Times.
Yakubu was sworn in alongside the new national
commissioners of the commission.
The new commissioners are Amina Zakari, Solomon
Adedeji Soyebi, Prof. Antonia Taiye Okoosi-Simbine,
Dr. Muhammed Mustafa Lecky and Baba Shettima
Buhari pledged to respect the independence of the
commission and not interfere with its operations.
The INEC chairman who responded on behalf of the
newly sworn in commissioners, pledged
commitment in the discharge of their duties.

READ ALSO  UNILORIN Teaching Hospital Post Basic Nursing Admission Form 2015/2016 Out

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.