How APC Floored PDP In Obasanjo’s Ward

Reports from many parts of Ogun indicates that the APC is leading in almost all the polling units as results of yesterday’s presidential and national assembly polls trickled in the state.

How APC Floored PDP In Obasanjo’s Ward

While the PDP appears to be trailing behind the APC, the race was, however, a close-call between the parties in Ijebu area of  the state.

At Ward 11, polling unit 2, Abeokuta, where former President Olusegun Obasanjo cast his vote, APC won with  a wide margin.

But the inability to obtain Permanent Voter Cards resulted in some senatorial and House of Representatives candidates being disenfranchised.

These candidates include the APC senatorial candidate for Ogun Central, Lanre Tejuoso,  APC  House  of Representatives candidate, Mikhail Kazeem and former Special Assistant to erstwhile President Obasanjo on Women Affairs, Chief  (Mrs) Titilayo Ajanaku.

As Nigerians await the results of the presidential and national assembly elections, many analysts are focused on the South-West region of the country as the region has been identified as the battle ground for the presidential contest.

While some analysts have predicted a victory for incumbent, President Goodluck Jonathan, others have argued that opposition candidate, General Muhammadu Buhari is favoured to capture the majority votes from the zone

READ ALSO  #WorseBehavior: Unilag Dropout Stabs His Father To Death For Advising Him

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.