INEC Declares Buhari Winner Of 2015 Presidential Elections

The Independent National Electoral
Commission (INEC) has finally
announced the results for the last
Saturday’s Presidential election.
According to the commission, the All
Progressive Congress (APC) polled a total
of 15,424,921 to defeat the ruling party,
Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who
only got 12, 853,162 votes.
Other parties and their results are as
Announcing the results, Chairman of the
commission, Prof Attahiru Jega noted
that there were a total of 31,746,490
accredited voters.
According to him, the total number of
votes cast on the Election day stood at
29,432,083, out of which 844,519 votes
were rejected and another 28,587,564
voted considered valid.
AA = 22,125,
ACPN = 40,311
AD = 30,673
ADC = 29,666
APA = 53,537
CPP = 36,300
HOPE = 7,435
KOWA = 13,076
NCP = 24,455
PPM = 24,475
UDP = 9,208
UPP = 18,220

READ ALSO  FUDutsin-ma Supplementary Admission List 2014/2015Released

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.